My favorite things on Pinterest this week – 2/25/15

1) Wine Cabinet from an old dresser

pin1

I love(the idea of) DIY projects that repurpose old items into new. One reason that I love the idea of the projects is that I’m too lazy to get around to doing them. But a better excuse is that I’m not in my permanent home. If you’ve read my welcome post(you can find it on the “about” page) then you know that the hubs and I are looking for land and plan on selling our house eventually(hopefully sooner rather than later.) So many of these ideas I’m saving for when we are in a more permanent location. Bu anyway, I LOVED this idea. Unfortunately the link takes you to a photo with a short description and there isn’t a tutorial but from looking at it, it’s probably not too hard to figure out. This combines my love of vintage items, repurposing, and wine. Perfect!
Find the pin here: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/132856257733856751/

2) Cinnamon bun cake

pin2

Holy Moly this looks yummy! You can’t spend a second on Pinterest without finding a recipe that you KNOW you shouldn’t make(for health reasons) but at the same time you HAVE to make(for obvious reasons.) I’m fairly certain that I will be making this sometime this week. I have a feeling there won’t be many complaints from the kiddos(or the hubs)
Find the pin here: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/132856257733852656/

3) The Cat in the Hat magic dough

pin3

I’m always on the lookout for little things to keep the kids occupied. This may not look like much but I’ve seen these kids keep busy for quite some time with something as simple as play-doh or moon/kinetic sand. This is actually made the same way as homemade moon sand…but with glitter added. Don’t let the word “sand” scare you. This is actually pretty easy to clean up. I mat try it out this week(although I’m considering skipping the glitter for obvious reasons…that stuff sticks to EVERYTHING)
Here’s the pin: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/132856257733846544/

4) Caterpillar on leaf rubbing

pin4

How cute is this!? It’s not the best time of year for this little project of course, since leaves are long gone but I’m banking this one for later.
If you have(or take care of) little ones. Pin this for later: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/132856257733813269/

5) Model my diet simulator

18369f88f26b839e7ec45177bf5092a55a91c2f6672b6803b873c0b5c1d0c57e

I thought this was kind of cool. It doesn’t do anything super complicated but I think it could be a fun way to keep track of weight loss. Just plug your details into the simulator and then add in your goal weight and it gives you an avatar of what your body probably looks like now and what it will look like when you reach your goal. If you create an(free) account then it gives you a tracker and you can go back and look at your progress. It has simulators designed for different body shapes and options for men as well.
Find the pin here: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/132856257733856851/

What goodies have you found on Pinterest(or elsewhere) this week? Feel free to link to them in the comments.

7 thoughts on “My favorite things on Pinterest this week – 2/25/15

  1. The cat in the hat dough looks so cool. I’d skip the glitter too. I may have to make some of this for the little guy I nanny for. He just became a big brother so finding things to keep him occupied while dealing with the new baby are a must.

    Like

Leave a comment