Lovely Lashes Eyelash Curler Review

I recently had the opportunity to review this Lovely Lashes eyelash curler. I’ll be honest, I don’t often curl my lashes and I haven’t owned an eyelash curler since before m daughter was born(she’s 5 yrs old now.) I don’t really wear much makeup at all really. I do, however know how to use one since the used to be part of my routine so I figured I’d give it a try. I tried taking pictures, but as you’ll see, the camera on my phone is not great so they aren’t the best quality. But hopefully you’ll get the idea somewhat.

When using an eyelash curler, the first step(at least what I do) is to apply a light coat of mascara. The first picture is right after mascara, BEFORE I use the curler. As you can see(maybe) My lashes aren’t super long so mascara is one of the few things in my makeup bag that I use about every day.
lash1

Mascara is done so it’s time to put the curler to use. Simply open it up and clamp it down on your lashes near the root. Hold it down for 15-30 seconds. This can be tricky for some depending on your eye shape and the shape of your curler. Be careful not to pinch your eyelid. Ouch! Chances are, it won’t happen, but just something to be aware of. The first time I used one of these, I think I was maybe 11 or 12 and I “borrowed” my mom’s without asking for guidance first and I clamped down too close and too hard because I was completely clueless. oops. I’ve heard of some people using a blow dryer on it’s lowest setting for a few seconds at this point but I never have. Just throwing that out there.

lash2

Let up on the clamp after 15-30 seconds and your eyelashes should have some curl to them. If you aren’t happy with it you can apply a little more mascara and repeat the process if you’d like(I didn’t…too lazy. Lol) Also, make sure to keep the curler pad clean. The mascara will build up and get yucky if you don’t. Here is what mine looked like when I was done. It wasn’t a huge change and was more noticeable in person than in the picture.

lash3

Overall I’m happy with the product as it was easy to use, I think it worked, and it was comfortable for me. It seems to be designed well, I’ve had some curlers in the past where the pad was slipping all over the place or it didn’t fit my eye, but I think this one was a good fit.
I received the Lovely Lashes eyelash curly at a large discount for my honest review. All opinions are my own. If you would like to try one for yourself you can get it from Amazon at the following(affiliate) link:

Lovely Lashes Eyelash Curler By Izy Trends – Creates The Perfect Curls For All Eyelashes Every Time – The Best Eyelash Curler – Comes With 1 Extra Silicone Refill Pad.

Leave a comment